Bridesmaid Dresses – I Need YOUR Help!

Oh maaaaan, bridesmaid dress shopping may get the best of me!  It’s so tough for me to make decisions lately, but I think it’s because we are still making the decisions that will really impact the overall look of the wedding and reception.

My initial thoughts on bridesmaid dresses were:

  • I want a simple, outdoorsy looking dress that will help our wedding look soft & romantic (maybe a chiffon instead of a satin, etc, etc)
  • I want a deep purple/wine color because deeper colors look better on all skin tones
  • I don’t want the bridesmaid dress to be the bright spot of color in our wedding (it’s just not the “feel” we’re giong for) – I want the flowers and decorations to be the things that “pop” so that’s another reason for the color choice

I have now been bridesmaid dress shopping 4 times with various friends, and even drove 4 hours round trip this weekend to Burlington, NC to check out Bridal Mart because they have many of the dresses we were already considering, but they are much less expensive there.  Our search went pretty well but I am still undecided!!  I have 7 gorgeous bridesmaids and I know they will look great in anything so this should not be so difficult!  Mainly, I want to make sure I’m getting the best look for the best price…I don’t want anyone shelling out a mini-fortune for this one-time dress (let’s face it, I’m not going to kid myself with the “they can wear this again” line…).

So, what do you think?  It’s time to voice your opinions, blog readers!  Here are some of the dresses we have looked at so far (envisions these in deep purple and keep in mind what I’m going for here…getting married in a field!!):

This is my FAVORITE dress, but way too expensive…you can’t see it very well here, but it’s adorable and criss crosses in the back!  But it’s out…ridiculously expensive for a bridesmaid dress.

(#9 would be without the satin ribbon…probably something else added to the waist)

After you make your selections, I will come back and tell you the designers and prices from different Charlotte area shops so stay tuned!!  🙂

Published in: on March 30, 2010 at 8:03 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ruffledwedding.wordpress.com/2010/03/30/bridesmaid-dresses-i-need-your-help/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We liked #3 and #9. But we do like the satin sash on number 9- thought it was really made the dress stand out. Anxious to see what you pick.

  2. I like 2, 3 and 9. I guess I wasn’t supposed to choose three was I?

    Michelle the blog looks greatand it’s so much fun to read. Very creative.

  3. Thank you for the feedback, I hope you enjoy reading the blog and that it helps keep you updated! We made it for family and friends 🙂


Leave a Reply

