Highlights from the Bachelorette

No….not “THE” Bachelorette from ABC…from me.  Sorry if you were excited and now you aren’t.  🙂

This past weekend was my bachelorette party in Holden Beach, NC.  I took the day off on Friday and went down Thursday night with my friend Lauren, who graciously opened her family’s beach up for the girls this weekend.  We had a BLAST and I think everyone really enjoyed their vacation!  I wanted to share some highlights…

The weekend started off with some lovely gifts and yummy drinks!  Lauren made goodie bags for all the rooms that included pink flip flops, pink cups with their names on them and Sharpies to sign all everyone’s cups!  I got white flip flops, a cup, a pink “Bride to Be” tank top and personalized Sharpies that say “Michelle Murchison.”  🙂

Friday night, we went to Paradise Cafe and did karaoke which was VERY fun and hilarious!  Saturday night was out big night out and we went to Provisions for dinner, a delicious place on the island.  When we were about to go in, Lauren said that she had a game for me – all the girls have envelopes with scavenger hunt cards to give to be throughout dinner like “Take a picture with the bartender” or “Sing with the band.”  Some were even interactive, like “Ice the person who gave you this card” which came from Tiffany and it was hysterical.  (from the recent phenomenon “Bros Icing Bros” with Smirnoff Ice….very funny.)

I got the last card from my friend Katie, and it said “Go outside and take a picture with all your girls.”  So we all headed outside and down the stairs and found this…

In the limo, we played another game.  The girls had asked Mason 15-20 questions about our relationship and I had to see if I had the same answers he did.  Mason’s answers were so sweet and actually very true – I matched him almost exactly on every answer!  I really enjoyed that part, it was so much fun.  Then we went to Wilmington and went to a few bars and finished it off with NY Pizza before we got back in the limo and SNOOZED.  All of us.  Haha!

We had a wonderful time playing on the beach, spending time with each other and going out and having fun.  They also threw me a surprise lingerie shower on Saturday afternoon and it was so much fun!  My friends bent over backwards to make things special and I appreciate all of it so much!

…and then I woke up on Sunday and realized I’m getting married next month!

Mason said “That sounds CRAZY!”  And he’s right!  We are excited, but there’s a lot to do between now and then, like move me into our new place this weekend.  Fun fun fun!

Published in: on August 4, 2010 at 10:56 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ruffledwedding.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/highlights-from-the-bachelorette/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like you had a fabulous Bachelorette weekend with wonderful friends! I have loved reading your blog and feel honored to be a guest at your wedding! Can’t wait for the BIG DAY!!


Leave a Reply

