Signed, Sealed, Delivered

Invitations are out! And I am SO excited because now I can share them with you!  (There definitely are still people who have not received them, but they probably won’t see this post before they arrive in the mail!)

Without further adieu, here they are!

The COOLEST part of these invites is that the barn at the top is the actual barn in my parent’s back yard from our Save the Dates, which will be the view from the spot we’re getting married at.  The photographer took a picture, then our designer cut all the background out and switched it over to a sketch so that we could put the barn from our backyard on the invites!!  I am so excited about it 🙂

I wanted to show you the invitation design online that I was inspired by to create these:

i loved the simplicity and sweetness of these, and wanted to do something similar.  for the replies, i thought it would be easier and less costly to do a perforated postcard reply card with the details listed above it, and also give people an option of RSVP-ing online to our wedding website at mywedding.com.

I LOVE our invitations and I am excited for everyone to get them and start replying 🙂  It starts feeling VERY real when all this starts happening…no more messing around, we are really getting married in 50 DAYS!

What an adorable stamp my mom’s friend Misty got for us!

Ready to go!

Mom even took a picture of herself sending them in the mail…hilarious!!

YAY YAY YAY!!!  It’s almost here and I am really very excited 🙂

I also had my last dress fitting last night for my bridal portraits next weekend (it has to be steamed next week so we have to put it in by Monday)!  It looks great and fits perfectly!

And this weekend is MOVING WEEKEND!!!  I am very excited to be in my beautiful new house!  I will share pictures soon of the house and all the fun moving excitment.  Our family friend Misty is also throwing me a shower on Sunday and I am so looking forward to that too!!  Pictures to come from that too!

Hope you have a WONDERFUL weekend!

Published in: on August 6, 2010 at 8:31 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ruffledwedding.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/signed-sealed-delivered/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I got mine, and I must say–it’s so cute! And whoever addressed them all has beautiful handwriting! 😉

  2. aww i love them!! and love that my invitation is the one you used for inspiration! too funnny! 🙂


Leave a Reply

